Lakeside Primary School logo

Lakeside Primary School

Hatherley Road, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL51 6HR

Governors  »  Governors' Profiles

  • David Young - Chair and Co-opted Governor
  • Ben Jordan - Headteacher
  • Ben Braiden - Parent Governor
  • Tim Kay - Vice Chair & Parent Governor
  • Tina Richards - Deputy Head & Associate Member, Curriculum Committee
  • James Sharp - Co-opted Governor
  • Daniel Gillingham - LA Governor
  • Dawn Brooks - Co-opted Governor
  • Jessica Ingram - Staff Governor
  • Joyce Cox - Co-opted Governor
  • Abigail Hopewell - Co-opted Governor
  • Timothy Brown - Co-opted Governor
  • Sarah Mills - Co-opted Governor
  • Kate Shepherd - Clerk to Governors


How we work
The bulk of the work of the Governing Body is carried out by committees and working groups, where specific issues are discussed and decisions made. At Lakeside, we have three committees, Finance, Estates and Curriculum & Standards. In addition to these core committees, working groups are formed when particular issues need to be explored. Each governor serves on one or more committees.

Working together
To ensure Lakeside is successful, children, parents, staff and community partners must work together to make it possible for every child to succeed and reach their potential. To achieve this, and to carry out our role as governors effectively, we need to know what issues are important to you (so we remain responsive) and ensure that you know what issues the governors are discussing (so that we remain accountable).

Keeping in touch
If you have an enquiry that you wish to raise with the Governors, please email Please note that your feedback is important so if you have any concerns, questions or suggestions please let us know.